Tech Facts

Indian eVisa Online And Indian Visa Application Process

The India visa application was a paper-based form till 2014. Since then, most travelers have enjoyed the benefits of the online application process. General questions regarding the Indian visa application, who needs to complete it, information required in the application, the time required to complete it, any prerequisites, eligibility requirements, and payment procedure guidelines have already been provided in detail at this link.

Indian visa application process

The Indian visa application process has the following steps:

1: You fill out the Indian visa application form.

2: You pay using any one of 135 currencies using a credit card, debit card, check, wallet, or PayPal depending on your country.

3: Provide any additional details you need.

4: You get an electronic Indian Visa (IVISA India) online.

5: You go to the airport.

Exceptions: In a small number of cases we may contact you during the Indian visa application process, such as when you lost your passport, re-applied for a visa when your current Indian visa was still valid, or asked the Immigration Office of the Government of India for more details about its purpose. Your tour as needed.

Note 1: You do not have to go to the Indian High Commission or the Indian Embassy at any stage of the application process.

Note 2: You should not go to the airport until the outcome of the Indian visa application process has been decided. In most cases, the results are successful with the dignity granted.

What is Indian eVisa?

On November 27, 2014, the Government of India launched the Electronic Travel Authorization, which was first made available to citizens of 40 countries and was called ETA. In August 2015, the IVISA scheme was expanded and is now offered to citizens of 169 countries. India IVISA is issued for tourism, friend and family visits, and short-term medical and business visits.

As of April 1, 2017, electronic approval has been renamed eVisa and has three subcategories: tourist, business, and medical eVisa for India. Indian eVISA is an online travel authorization that simplifies the process of obtaining a visa to travel to India. An Indian electronic visa can be obtained quickly after completing an online form with the traveler’s personal details and passport information.

There are different types of visas issued by the Government of India based on the purpose of the visit to India. The most common types of visas issued are tourist and business visas Online India Visa Application Guidelines for both these types of visas have been attached.

Tourist VisaIndia eVisa Online  Application is issued for tourists who wish to visit India. The government can issue a tourist visa for a period of more than six months, but a person holding a tourist visa can stay in the country for a maximum of six months. An Indian tourist visa holder should have a gap of at least two months between two consecutive trips. India offers tourist visas on arrival to citizens of Myanmar, Indonesia, Japan, Singapore, Finland, Luxembourg, New Zealand, Cambodia, Laos, Vietnam, and the Philippines. All visitors except citizens of Bhutan and Nepal need a valid visa to enter India.

The transit visa covers a stay of up to three days, after which a tourist visa is required.

Five- and ten-year visas are issued on a select basis to citizens of France, Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Belgium, Finland, Spain, Switzerland, Norway, Iceland, New Zealand, Japan, South Korea, Argentina, and Brazil, Chile. Mexico, and Vietnam.

Most Popular

To Top
India and Pakistan’s steroid-soaked rhetoric over Kashmir will come back to haunt them both clenbuterol australia bossier man pleads guilty for leadership role in anabolic steriod distribution conspiracy